Noob Seeks Help On Setting Up Within Ableton Live

The i2M musicport™ MIDI Converter & Hi-Z USB Audio Interface

Noob Seeks Help On Setting Up Within Ableton Live

Postby mogruith » Mon Sep 04, 2017 12:53 pm

Hi

I'm a noob to i2M and wondered if anyone could kindly advise on setting it up to use within Ableton Live.

At the moment I have downloaded the i2M panel and updater software to my laptop.

Have connected my guitar via i2M to the laptop, and have green light Sonnus logo showing.

I then load Ableton Live but and not seeing i2M in the Audio Options.

Any help on this would be really appreciated.

Thanks

mog ruith
mogruith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 12:47 pm

Re: Noob Seeks Help On Setting Up Within Ableton Live

Postby sarahah » Mon Oct 23, 2017 11:02 am

Which version of i2M panel and updater software you downloaded?
_________________________
Dealer Management Software | Pharma Billing Software
sarahah
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:03 am

UPDATE 12/10/17 Still Need Help Setting Up Within Ableton Li

Postby mogruith » Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:13 am

Hi

Sorry for the delay in responding on this.

Anyway I am still having issues, having successfully downloaded all the i2M files from Sonuus, including firmware updater.

These are: i2M-musicport-ASIO-x64.msi and Version 1.3.03) i2M-musicport.msi

But not showing within Ableton, not appearing in Plug-Ins. Nor is it showing as an audio device via Preferences > Audio.

I checked to make sure the .dll file was downloaded, it looks to be a 64 Bit, maybe the DAW I'm using is the 32 Bit version, which may explain
matters.

So i'm wondering if Sonuus gives a download option to install 32 bit .dll of i2M?

If so what's the procedure there because when I downloaded I did not see any such choice.

Hope someone can help me out of this jam.

Thanks :)
mogruith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 12:47 pm

Re: Noob Seeks Help On Setting Up Within Ableton Live

Postby james » Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:44 am

There are indeed two versions of the i2M ASIO driver, one for 32-bit hosts, and one for 64-bit hosts (both can be installed on 64-bit Windows at the same time so you can use either 32-bit or 64-bit hosts). It you are using a 32-bit host, this would certainly explain why it doesn't appear.

Both versions are available from the download area. This is a copy of what is shown there:

Microsoft Windows (XP, Vista, Seven, and above) 32-bit OSs / 32-bit Hosts

(Version 1.0.00) i2M-musicport-ASIO.msi

Microsoft Windows (XP, Vista, Seven, and above) 64-bit Hosts

NOTE: The 64-bit ASIO driver is only required if your application (DAW) is a 64-bit application. If you are using a 32-bit application on 64-bit Windows, you still need to use the 32-bit ASIO driver. It is recommended that users of 64-bit Operating Systems therefore install both the 32-bit and 64-bit ASIO drivers.

(Version 1.0.00) i2M-musicport-ASIO-x64.msi
User avatar
james
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:12 pm

Re: Noob Seeks Help On Setting Up Within Ableton Live

Postby mogruith » Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:51 pm

Hi James, Thanks for taking the time to respond, really appreciate the help on this.

I reinstalled and here's print-screens of the steps:

1 https://ibb.co/n8P57w

2 https://ibb.co/gT7Q7w

3 https://ibb.co/jmESLG

4 https://ibb.co/bJwJSw

5 https://ibb.co/heKiub

6 https://ibb.co/kGW7LG

7 https://ibb.co/jhJMfG

8 https://ibb.co/jNj57w

9 https://ibb.co/cKuiub

I'm not seeing any option to select or not a 32 Bit/64 Bit .dll. Just seems to be as it is. Maybe I'm missing something obvious. Meanwhile Sonuss is still not showing in Ableton as plugin/audio device.
mogruith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 12:47 pm

Re: Noob Seeks Help On Setting Up Within Ableton Live

Postby james » Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:10 pm

These steps show the i2M musicport Desktop Editor installation, not the ASIO driver. The ASIO drivers are just below this (you can see the top of the ASIO section in your first screenshot). Download and install both of the ASIO installers (one is 32-bit, the other is 64-bit).
User avatar
james
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1723
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:12 pm

Re: Noob Seeks Help On Setting Up Within Ableton Live

Postby mogruith » Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:54 pm

Hi James, Clearly my error there. Thanks for clearing that up, thanks to your help i2M is now showing in Ableton, as audio device. I can load up VST and via my guitar the notes played are showing in the channel of the DAW, However, and this is where your assistance would be welcome, I cannot hear the audio. Can you help on this?
mogruith
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 12:47 pm


Return to i2M musicport™ Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron