Page 1 of 1

Easily switch audio/midi in/out

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 3:34 pm
by aldairsax
Hello, sorry about any issues, i'm not write very well in english.
I've tried some ways to use i2m and in my experience, when i use asio4all i get just midi output and when i use i2m asio i get both, audio and midi out together.
I like to know if there is some way to easily switch between these ways to make sound without change the asio driver, because this take some time. Thanks.

Re: Easily switch audio/midi in/out

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 3:37 pm
by aldairsax
I forgot to tell my set up, i use a windows x64 (windows 10) computer and a roland duo capture sound card. I play saxophone.

Re: Easily switch audio/midi in/out

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 12:57 pm
by james
Audio and MIDI are always active on the i2M. I am not sure why audio is not working when you use ASIO4All. This should work (I know many people use ASIO4All with the i2M without problems). Maybe the settings you are using are causing problems? Have you tried different options in ASIO4All?