G2M: wow! and how does it compare to iOS app?

The G2M™ Universal Guitar to MIDI Converter.

Moderators: johnmc, james

G2M: wow! and how does it compare to iOS app?

Postby CaBleman » Sun Dec 25, 2016 10:16 pm

James,
I received a G2M latest revision through your Black Friday sales...
It is absolutely stunning, depending on the synh/preset you use.
At the moment, I'm having such fun playing a Roland A-01 with it, unbelievable...

Now since a week I own an iPad, got a few soft synths and all and will try them as well. But then I found the Sonuus MIDI app, that had not been updated since 2013?
Would it work with iOS 10.2? I'm afraid to try for EUR 9,99

Most importabt question is: how do the algorithms compare to the G2M box, latest revision? Could I get the exact same results?

Thank you James, for this great invention and implementation (again!)!

Kind regards,

CaB
Last edited by CaBleman on Fri Dec 30, 2016 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CaBleman
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:46 pm

Re: G2M: wow! and how does it compare to iOS app?

Postby james » Tue Dec 27, 2016 9:29 am

The G2M app uses the same algorithms as the G2M V2 - so it's a bit out of date compared to the latest hardware; but still very good. The latency on the app is a little bit higher than the hardware G2M because iOS audio buffering adds more latency; the hardware has no audio buffer latency.

As far as I know it runs on the latest iOS version.
User avatar
james
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1859
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:12 pm

Re: G2M: wow! and how does it compare to iOS app?

Postby DrSteve » Fri Dec 30, 2016 4:56 pm

OK, so oddly enough I am trying to get the G2M v3 to control a Roland A-01k also, and it won't work for me. Did the OP do anything special with channels? Did he unhook the k25m ribbon cable or something?
DrSteve
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 4:52 pm

Re: G2M: wow! and how does it compare to iOS app?

Postby CaBleman » Fri Dec 30, 2016 9:58 pm

No, nothing special. Guitar to Jack IN and MIDI OUT to A01 MIDI IN.
By default A-01 it listens to all channels, check system settings or do factory reset. To be sure also install latest firmware.
Regards, CaB
CaBleman
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:46 pm


Return to G2M™ Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron